February 1, 2021 brings new bills and new options to our customers. Register online now to pay your bills, setup auto pay and receive notifications through email or text about your account. All online payments are FREE to the customer!


Starting February 1, 2021 all water and electric billings from the Municipal Commission of Boonville will now be mailed in a standard business sized envelope. We will no longer be mailing post card style bills to any customers. The new bill has been designed to be read easily, but also provide all the necessary information to our customers. By visiting our website at www.mcboonville.com and clicking the sample bill link on both the Home page and also the Pay My Bill tab at top right of the main page, customers can view several sample billings so they can know what to expect when the new bill is mailed in February of 2021. Also available February 1, 2021 customers can now sign up to pay their water and electric bills through Invoice Cloud by clicking the Pay My Bill tab and following the instructions for signing up and login. The new online payment is free to all customers and allows for setup of automatic payment and email notifications regarding billings. If you have any questions or would like assistance in setting up an online payment account, please contact our office.

Trouble Paying Your Bill?

If you are experiencing difficulties paying your electric bills or have received notice of disconnect due to lack of payment, please contact the Municipal Commission of Boonville (315) 942-4461. A payment plan may be available to help you.

New York State provides assistance in the form of the Home Energy Assistance Program (HEAP), which helps low-income people pay the cost of heating their homes. If you are eligible, you may receive one regular HEAP benefit per program year and could also be eligible for emergency HEAP benefits if you are in danger of running out of fuel or having your utility service shut off. Please see attached form with information to our customers for both Oneida and Lewis Counties.